Recalibration

I’m happy with my decision to put down all the sweaters and prioritize things a little differently. Recalibrating my energy for the summer has meant focusing on stashing down by knitting hats, and getting down and dirty with my old frenemies, my colorwork socks.

19932009_1457907470919416_8825545339533524992_n_medium2

They’re coming along pretty well, and I’ve tried them on a couple times and been quite pleased. I’m hoping I can wrestle the whole pattern out of the blue yarn, but at this point (both in my drive to finish these and in my resistance to buying new stuff) I am okay with sneaking in the leftovers from previous attempts to make it happen. Perhaps each sock will have a band of some nearly-identical blue around my calves so that the cuffs will end up being the same blue.

krb_hqfxljsn0tqpx_pgrltzfb_ddmxjfdjh8ggc4smy99opzifsnonvev3xro7h-s_ysdtqyvivmm17_yjhmghpl1kfgoh6psxr_medium2

Leave a Reply

