A gift for Kumquat

I felt like a quick project, and in our move a couple months ago we uncovered several packets of the catnip that comes with Kumqut’s cardboard scratching boards, so I thought I’d do something nice for the kitty.

IMG_7791

I took a couple scraps of heavy fabric, some polyfil stuffing (along with some yarn scraps I added to the stuffing bag as I finished other projects), needle and thread, and of course, the catnip. I sewed the little squares in half diagonally to make a couple little “footballs,” stuffed them with polyfil and catnip, and stitched them up. Easy, quick, and Kumquat was suitably pleased!

IMG_7793 IMG_7795 IMG_7796 IMG_7797 IMG_7798 IMG_7799

2 thoughts on “A gift for Kumquat

Leave a Reply

