Sick but productive

Last week, I was sick enough to go home early on Thursday and Friday. I put on comfy sweats, crawled into bed, and used some of the leftover handspun Cheviot from my Brick pullover to make this cozy hat.

IMG_7740 IMG_7743

I fell in love with the twisted knit stitch hats my sweet friend Vicky has been making lately, and her recent blog post about hats made me realize how long it’s been since I knit one! So, with an afternoon to relax with Gilmore Girls and many, many cups of tea (and a hot Toddy or two), I made a quick slouchy beanie. I’ll probably wash and block it, but for now I just want to wear it every moment that I’m not wearing the matching sweater.

IMG_7744

Leave a Reply

