Fibreshare package

Ever since the photos of the last Fibreshare swap surfaced on Instagram, I’ve been drooling over the idea. Putting together care packages is so much fun, and the opportunity to “meet” a fellow knitter or spinner is very welcome. The Fibreshare organizers chose partners for each participant, so I received a lovely package from one sweet knitter in Louisiana while I’m getting together a box for a delightful knitter/spinner in Virginia. I’ll post the pictures of the package I’m sending once it’s received on the other end. In the meantime, I’m already very excited to make myself a pair of socks! She also included a lovely notebook and some fun buttons.

IMG_7403The beautiful hand-colored card my Fibreshare partner included in my package. I was so excited I barely remembered to snap this picture!

IMG_7406Such a pretty, autumnal color scheme. I’m particularly stoked about the red Quince & Co. skein and the ball of goldenrod yarn from Sweet Georgia Yarns. She really hit the nail on the head with her color choices! I’m also quite impressed with her clairvoyance… I just finished the last empty page in my journal and it’s time for a new one. This lined notebook with such cheerful, colorful flowers is just perfect.

Leave a Reply

