A new addition

Over the weekend, we went upstate to visit my aunts, near Charlotte. Before we left on Saturday, I checked out our neighbor’s garage sale- I couldn’t resist! You never know what you’re going to find, and since it was two houses down, I had to at least take a look. In addition to finally meeting our very sweet neighbor, I found a large wooden desk for $20. I’ve been thinking about finding or building a crafting table/desk for a while now, to avoid taking over the kitchen table every time I need a surface. This desk isn’t in amazing shape, but I wiped it down with a little rubbing alcohol and it’s significantly better. Now my sewing machine has a designated home, the blanket chest (which holds my unspun wool) has moved into the dining room, and the craft room is much more organized. The view out this window isn’t amazing, but the light is enough for a few plants to adorn the windowsill. The drawer needs pulls, but with a little TLC and a lamp, it’ll be perfect.

20150928_183834
Kumquat agrees.

Leave a Reply

